Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

The .gov means it’s official.

Federal government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you’re on a federal government site.


The site is secure.

The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

Notice of 01/25/2018 Public Meeting on Developing the Digital Marketplace for Copyrighted Works

Docket Number

The Department of Commerce’s Internet Policy Task Force (Task Force) will hold a conference at the United States Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO) facility in Alexandria, Virginia, on January 25, 2018, to discuss current initiatives and technologies used to develop a more robust and collaborative digital marketplace for copyrighted works. The public meeting will be held from 9:00 am to 5:00 pm, Eastern Standard Time. Registration will begin at 8:30 am.

The meeting will be held at the United States Patent and Trademark Office in the Madison Auditorium, which is located at 600 Dulany Street, Alexandria, Virginia 22314. All major entrances to the building are accessible to people with disabilities. In addition, the meeting will be webcast for public viewing, including at the following USPTO Regional Offices: the Midwest Regional Office, 300 River Place Drive, Suite 2900, Detroit, Michigan, 48207; the Rocky Mountain Regional Office, 1961 Stout Street, Denver, Colorado 80294; and the Silicon Valley Regional Office, 26 S. Fourth Street, San Jose, California 95113.

For further information regarding the meeting, contact Hollis Robinson or Susan Allen, Office of Policy and International Affairs, USPTO, Madison Building, 600 Dulany Street, Alexandria, Virginia 22314; telephone (571) 272-9300; e-mail or Please direct all media inquiries to the Office of the Chief Communications Officer, USPTO, at (571) 272-8400.

December 21, 2017